McCahill Award

The Louis McCahill Award

Mr. Eugene McCahill and Mr. Francis McCahill founded this medal in 1960 in memory of their brother, Louis, who died in the service of his country in the first World War. It is awarded to the student of the graduating class who has shown perseverance and determination of a high order in pursuing his or her educational objectives at Georgetown. 

Previous Sociology Major Recipients:
Mariah Mendoza (2016)
Whitney Weldon (2015)
Marta Aparicio (2014)
Josh Powell (2014)
Toddchelle Young (2012)
Tanoré Barrow (2010)
Anna Dufendach (2008)
Charles E. Smith IV (1989)